Ahjune’s Weblog

My 28th Birthday Celebrations Part 1 =)

Posted on: July 8, 2008

Hi everyone!!! I finally started my first blog =)  Been very lazy to start one. Hee! So here it goes… My very first post will be on my recent 28th birthday celebrations. Lotsa pictures so happy viewing =)

22nd June – Imperial Treasure at Taka

page-164

My first celebration on 22nd June was a dim sum treat by my bestie Phylicia at Imperial Treasure, Taka. No pics of the food as we were all very hungry when we reach the restaurant. Haha. But it was really a yummy meal… *drooling* 

And there’s my dear little cutie Penelopy! She’s very pro at posing for the camera ok! Hehe

After the great satisfying meal, Phy & me proceed to do some shopping @ Mango. I manage to get 2 dresses. I was a happy gal. Then we proceed back to phy’s house to rest and chit chat. And we ended the day by going to Marche Vivo for dinner. It was a great day out with phy n family =)

My birthday gift from Phy =)  She went HK and decide to get this longchamp bag. Luv the colour =)

page-242

25th June – AMK Hub New York New York

Met up with my good fren Xiuli for dinner @ AMK Hub New York New York. It’s another birthday treat! How to slim down?? Haha….

page-243

I ordered clam chowder soup and meatball pasta. It taste alrite only. Meatball was kinda dry… If only it’s more moist then it be better =)

Xiuli ordered fish fillet pasta! Her pasta taste gd! N i like the fried fillet =) Next time i will try this if i dine @ NYNY again.

It was gd catching up with her. We alwiz had fun with all the chatting n gossip non-stop! Haha… I’m glad to know u Xiuli =)  U r such a fun loving n sincere person. I hope our friendship will continue to blossom

Finally it’s dessert time! We ordered oreo cheesecake n waffle with choc ice cream =)  And there were candles on both desserts… Happy!!

page-332

After dinner, we walked ard to digest our yummy dinner! Hehe…. Before we leave amk hub, we sat down to chit chat a bit more. It was a lovely nite out with gd food n a gd fren =)

26th June – Novus at The National Museum

This time i’m celebrating with another birthday gal and she’s my dear friend Wenhui =)  Our friendship goes a long way backsince pri sch n i’m glad we kept in touch! Since our birthday are a few days apart, we decide to have a celebration together =)

The national museum! It’s been ages since i last visited this place. Hehe. Never expect such a nice restaurant for fine dining. Tanx to Rosaline blog, i got to know abt this place =)

We were greeted by this giant when we enter the museum. We were really WOW by the presence of this statue. Wenhui & i were walking ard n we saw this board abt the making of surrounding david. It was really a big project n i really salute the people who r involved in this project

Anyway it’s time for dinner and we proceed to Novus =)

page-165

2 happy girls enjoying their first dish. I think it’s duck meat and the way they prepare it is really gd. Wenhui & i like it =)  I also like how i look in this pic! Hee

I must say the service @ Novus is really gd! Ambience wise, it’s great too =)  Now let me show u pics of the yummy food we had

page-244

We share this starter – duo of salmon! And this is really delicious lah… I still miss the taste of it! Will order this again if i dine @ Novus

page-333

Finally it’s time to enjoy our main course! Wenhui had Pan fried Kurobuta Pork Tenderloin and i had Herb Steamed Snow Cod =)  Both of us enjoyed the main course as well. Even though my portion was really kinda small but i like the sauce and it goes so well with it. Despite the small portion, it was actually quite filling

After dinner, we decided to proceed on to Novus cafe for some drinks n cakes. And along the way, we saw something interesting and we had lotsa fun taking pics with it

page-421

Novus Cafe

When we reach the cafe, it was rather dark but it was nice n romantic with the small candle lights =) We looked thru the menu n ordered 2 hot drinks , strawberry cheesecake and mango mousse cake. And since we are celebrating our birthdays together, we must have candles on our cakes =)  The 2 waiters who brought our cakes over were so cute! They sang a birthday song for us. Haha. We were quite pai seh but luckily there were no other customers sitting inside the cafe at that time

page-520

The 2 birthdays gals =)

And before we end the night, we exchanged presents =)

page-614

I got a pair of earrings for Wenhui =) 

And Wenhui has given me a carebear & precious moments cupcake figurine with a hand written card for me. I really appreciate it! Hugz

I feel blessed to have such great frens =)

  • Novus Restaurant
  • The National Museum #01-02
  • Tel: 6336 8770
2 Responses to "My 28th Birthday Celebrations Part 1 =)"

hehe (: WAHHH! hehe so many celebrations u had! hehe VERY GOOD that u started ur blog! hehe (:

Hi Xin Lian…. I finally started my own blog! It’s quite nice n fun actually. Now slowly getting used to some of the functions =)

Leave a Reply

Pages

July 2008
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 138,013 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
