Ahjune’s Weblog

My 28th Birthday Celebrations Part 2 =)

Posted on: July 8, 2008

During the weekend i had another 3 celebrations =)  My fats level are really adding on *sob* Haha… But i’m happy at the same time being able to spend this special occasion with fren n family =) 

28th June – Straits Cafe. Rendezvous Hotel

Do i look nice n cool? Hee…. Wearing my new dress that i got during my recent bangkok trip n wearing my sunglasses =)  It was a nice sunny day!

This is my bro! We are on our way to fetch Angeline =)

Finally we reached Rendezvous Hotel and we happily walked to Straits Cafe to start feasting =) It’s the first time for me and my bro at Straits Cafe and Angeline’s 2nd time. I was really eager to start the buffet as i heard some gd reviews for it.

page-241

page-161

page-331

My favourite dessert is choc fondue n i really took quite a lot n slowly dip the fruits into it and enjoy =)  Yummy…

Overall it was quite a ok meal. Angeline commented that the buffet seems to be better in the past. But it’s the great company that matters. Tanx bro n angeline for this meal =) *muacks & hugz*

After the buffet lunch, we went to metro paragon and taka for shopping. Coz taka was having sale and i have taka visa card so means more discount =)  as for metro paragon i had b-day 20% voucher so i muz make full use of it. And i manage to get 3 pairs of shoes. Happy happy =) 

Everyone was getting tired so i suggest go to Thai Express as i got craving for the tom yum soup =)

It was a day well spent! =)

29th June – Lunch at Ristorante De Parma , Serangoon Gardens

Met Grace for lunch at serangoon gardens. When both of us arrived, we decide to walk ard n see what we want to eat. In the end we opt for the set lunch set at Ristorante De Parma. It’s our first time trying out this restaurant and the food didn’t disappoint but i tot the service can be a bit better =) 

I like the tall glass that they used. Nice… =)

page-93

29062008450

  • Ristorante De Parma 
  • 14B Kensington Park Rd
  • Tel: 6280 1096

After lunch, we went on for dessert at Dessert Bowl

page-102

Both of us enjoying nice cooling desserts in an air condition place… away from the hot weather =)

The gift grace got for me from london =) 

Grace… Thanks for the lunch treat =)  i’m so glad we are in touch again… All thanks to facebook! =)

29th June – Dinner at Hooked On Heads , Sin Ming Plaza

page-1211

page-1311

The 2 birthday gals! =)  Like Wenhui, my mum’s birthday is just a few days after mine. This yr we decide to celebrate together. My mummy very pretty hor! =)

Anyway the food was really gd and i’m glad everyone enjoyed the dinner. I will definitely go back again =) 

page-162

After dinner, we went home to cut the cake! =)  Great celebration with my family!!

  • Hook On Heads
  • Sin Ming Plaza #01-01/02
  • Tel: 6455 4948

And lastly not forgetting the very pretty n yummy cupcakes that xin lian bakes for me =)  U r such a sweet cousin… It was really a nice surprise!

page-163

I felt really blessed! Thanks everyone =)

1 Response to "My 28th Birthday Celebrations Part 2 =)"

[…] the newly renovated Straits Cafe! I’ve been here once & it was last year june during my birthday. I like the new layout – simple & whole place seems to look […]

Leave a Reply

Pages

July 2008
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 138,632 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
