Ahjune’s Weblog

A great day filled with good food with frens & bro =)

Posted on: July 19, 2008

Today i’m very happy to have my fren Grace to go back to Novus with me to try out their set lunch =)  I had a gd experience for their dinner during one of my birthday celebration so my expectation for lunch was kinda high.

And indeed i was not disappointed =) 

I LOVE the bread at Novus =)  The texture and taste…. It’s just nice!

page-158

The staters that we ordered =)  I had the Norwegian Gravadlax Salmon Roll while grace chose Smoked Duck Breast.

Next was the soup! French Onion Soup

                                                                     

Follow by the main course =)

page-238

My Rack Of Pork and Grace had Pan Fried Sea Bream.

page-329

We started to try taking pics by ourselves using the timer function of my Canon camera and the 2 pictures turns out quite nice =)

In the restaurant, they had this display on every table. I find it nice to have a bit of green against the white table cloth =)  Very soothing to the eyes

Next we were served the desserts and both of us were happy with what we chose.

page-419

I had Apple & Pear Custard Pie while Grace chose the Chocolate Pavlova

page-517

I was really enjoying my meal as the dessert was really good.

And we end the meal with a nice cup of coffee and Petit Four =)

I enjoyed this set lunch very much and i’m glad grace likes it too =)  And Novus is the place to go if u want to have a really nice and quiet lunch. Throughout the meal, there was only 4 customers including us. And it’s really great to enjoy such quietness on a sat afternoon with great food and service =)  All these for $38++ only. 

  • Novus Restaurant
  • National Museum Of singapore
  • #01-02
  • Tel: 6336 8770

      http://www.novus.sg/

After lunch, we walked over to raffles city and citylink mall for some shopping. Got 1 cardigan and also another dress from Bysi at half price only =) $20+ for a dress is very worth it. Happy happy…

As grace got dinner appointment with her friends, i went on to meet my brother, angeline, wayne and eva for dinner =)  So i took the mrt to serangoon station to wait for my brother to pick me up.

And we decide to have Fish Head Steamboat =)  More food…. Hee

page-612

Another great meal! Yummy…. Even though it’s kinda bad for my waistline but i can’t resist gd food.

And thanks to wayne for this meal leh! Hee =)

  • Nomin Seafood Restaurant
  • 31/33 Teck Chye Terrance
  • Tel: 6286 3291
Leave a Reply

Pages

July 2008
M T W T F S S
    Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 137,379 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
