Ahjune’s Weblog

12 Lotus & Yummy Vegetarian Food =)

Posted on: August 27, 2008

Recently i went to watch 12 Lotus with my 5th aunt, her hubby & also 2 other aunts =) 

It was quite a gd movie. I personally like it a lot. Kinda like the whole story plot which is abt “Lian Hua”. It’s like watching a hokkien musical =)  Esp after 881, it increased my interest abt getai. And these 2 movies, they make getai looks so glam with the nice costumes and singing.

My bro’s fren Wayne has the album for the songs that was featured in 12 Lotus. I’m going to borrow from him to download the songs =)  There’s a few songs which is very nice.

After movie, it was time to go for lunch. Since my 5th aunt n her hubby were with us, we will go for vegetarian food.

And we came to this store located at AMK. My 5th aunt and her hubby are frens with the stall owners. All of us order laksa except for my 5th aunt’s hubby who had mushroom noodles. Looks gd! =)  I shall try it next time.

The laksa is quite gd here =)  and they are very generous with the ingredients. Maybe it’s all thanks to my 5th aunt n her hubby. Hee

  • Kebun Baru Food Centre
  • Blk226H AMK Ave 3

As for dinner, i ask my 4th aunt if i can join them as i’m very keen to try the vegetarian food at Coronation Plaza. I’ve seen it on Xin Lian’s blog so i must at least try it once =)

Now as i type this entry, i’m already feeling hungry …. Haha

page-225

Let me roughly introduce what we have eaten =)

“Roasted Suckling Pig” This is so yummy. Inside is ” tau kee” and u wrap it with the cucumber & lettuce and add some sauce.  *drooling* and i wonder how they can make it so gd! I think i can try having 1 plate by myself. Hee

Curry – I forgot what curry is this! Chicken or mutton? Hee. But it’s gd too! The gravy goes well with rice + the lady fingers was nice and crunchy.

“Fan Shu Ye”  I forgot what it’s called in english. But i always like this vege dish and the one at Miao Yi didn’t disappoint me =)

“Fish With Mushroom”  Somehow i like mocked fish no matter it’s being prepared in what way. I like both the one at Miao Yi & Mai Zhi Su at AMK =)

There’s this dish which i can’t remember the name of it but it has “red head mushroom” in it =)  And with the dried chilli, it’s nice and spicy. Hee

Fried Prawn With Salad Sauce Must try if u r trying the food here

After the very satisfying meal, everyone proceed to Serene Centre for ice cream at Island Creamery! =) I was so happy coz i’ve been wanting to come here to try their ice cream.

page-136

I tried the Teh Tarik flavour and it was gd =)  They have a lot to choose from such as Tiger Beer, Horlicks, Pulut Hitam, Chendol and many more. I will like to come back again

I’m a HAPPY GAL after such a great day =)

  • Miao Yi Vegetarian Restaurant P/L
  • Coronation Shopping Plaza #03-01/02
  • 587 Bukit Timah Road
  • Tel: 6467 1511
Leave a Reply

Pages

August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 138,031 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
