Ahjune’s Weblog

Good Service + Good Food = Happy!

Posted on: September 14, 2008

10th Sep’08

Went for a dinner at MOF, Bugis organised by my fren Wenhui =)  It’s meant for all the “jie meis” to meet up and also to discuss on the things to “tekan” Wenhui’s hubby and his bros. Hee

page-125

I’ve been to MOF few years ago but can’t really remember what i had. So this time i did a search online and see which dish is popular =) 

I opt for the Tempura Soba. After reading the reviews on hungrygowhere.com, i thought this should be a gd choice. But it was quite disappointing. I thought the noodles were kinda starchy. As for the tempura, it’s alrite lah.

By the way, i quite like the flower shaped saucer that they used. Cute right? =)

 

12th Sep’08

page-126

Went to this beef noodle stall at Blk 233 AMK St 23 which was recommended by my 4th aunt =)  Seems like this stall has been featured on quite a few mediacorp makan programmes.

When it somes to beef noodles, i always prefer to order the dry version =)  I like the beef noodles at this stall. Both soup and the gravey are full of flavour. Ingredients are fresh too.

I also order this soup from the stall that’s next to the beef noodles stall. Taste is quite alright only

 

13th Sep’08

A good start for the weekend =)  First i went for hair treatment at Jayun Hair Boutique at Pacific Plaza. I was so delighted cause it’s free as i’ve won it from a contest in Woman’s Weekly =)

I’ve read abt this hair salon in magazines before. Everything abt this salon seems very korean style. Korean music and it’s also korean shows on the tv.

And i must really compliment on the service for this hair salon. From the receptionist, the lady who serve me drink, the guy who washed my hair and to the main hairstylist who was serving me, they were so polite =)

This is me enjoying my treatment =)  And i was given a cushion too and it feel nice while i relax and read a magazine.

While i enjoy my hair treatment, i get to enjoy a big cup of green tea and some biscuits =)  The biscuits are nice. As i had a light breakfast, the biscuits became a temporary relief for me as i was getting hungry. Hee

 page-127

After the nice pampering hair treatment, i went on to Royal Plaza On Scotts. Main purpose is to see the first and only life-sized chocolate race car in asia =) It’s so interesting as whole thing is made of chocolate. Amazing!!!

And how can i not take a pic with this gorgeous chocolate car! =)

By then i’m getting really hungry so off i go to The Canteen at Shaw Centre. Read about it in 8 days recently so i decide to try out their food.

page-220

Xo Sauce Lo Shi Fun

I’ve only tried “Mee Chai Mak” in soup version only. First time trying the dry one and it’s not too bad. Got my favourite ingredients in it… Minced meat, century egg. It can be kinda oily but i guess it’s due to the ingredients and i was told they are trying to improve on the problem already. But it’s yummy and i manage to finish up everything =)

Service is top notch here =)  Everyone is friendly and are able to answer customers enquiries efficiently. A waiter even came to ask if i’ve enjoyed my meal and i thought it’s a very nice gesture =)

Somehow it’s been a wonderful saturday. Everyone is nice and smiley. It sure enhanced my mood for that day =)  If only everyday can be like this.

Next i went on to do my nails.

Red!!! My favourite colour =)

I went on to run some errands before i leave Orchard. And somehow on my way to the mrt station, i walked passed the basement at Tangs and i start to walk in

I got cravings for “Chui Kway” and i like the ones here. Simple comfort food and it reminds me of my maternal grandparents. They used to sell “Chui Kway” for a living =)

Now i’m looking forward to tonight as it’s my fren’s Petrina wedding dinner. Can’t wait to see her in her wedding gown =)

2 Responses to "Good Service + Good Food = Happy!"

i’ve been wanting to try out canteen ! hehee.. looks like we have similar taste forfood 😛 i bought the yam mooncake from eater’s last yr 🙂 quite nice.

Hey Eileen… We really have similar taste when it comes to food =)

Anyway u should try out the food at The Canteen and see if u like it. I’m gonna try their udon laksa next. Looks gd from the menu =)

Leave a Reply

Pages

September 2008
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Blog Stats

  • 138,013 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
