Ahjune’s Weblog

Sin Heng Claypot Bak Kut Teh

Posted on: November 18, 2008

What a good choice for lunch on a sunday afternoon. Thanks to my brother & Angeline who brought me & my mum to Joo Chiat for yummy bak kut teh =)

page-34

Drove passed this bak kut teh shop quite a few times before & I’m glad i can finally try it

page-27

Seems like they have a long history! =)  Can’t wait to try out the bak kut teh as i always enjoy drinking the soup.

page-43

The black sauce with cut red chilli is a must for me! Love to dip into this combination for the sweet & spicy taste. I like the “Kiam Cai” here. I even order a 2nd plate =)

page-52

My brother order the prime ribs $12 portion for the bak kut teh. The ribs are nice & tender + i was so delighted when the auntie kept adding soup for us. Hee! Love the flavourful dark peppery soup.

We also had the pig trotters & this claypot of innards (liver, kidney & meat). I like fatty meat but somehow i’m not a fan of pig trotters. According to my brother, he likes it lah =)  As for the claypot of innards, it’s not bad. I quite enjoy it.

I will be back to try out the other dishes & of course the “Bak Kut Teh”!!! =)

It’s a good place to come for supper too since it’s open 24 hours

  • Sin Heng Claypot Bak Kut Teh (Close on Monday)
  • 439 Joo Chiat Road (next to Joo Chiat CC)
  • S’pore 427652
  • Tel: 6345 8754
Leave a Reply

Pages

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Blog Stats

  • 137,421 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
