Ahjune’s Weblog

Hua Yi Kitchen

Posted on: December 7, 2008

Whenever i want a nice quiet meal by myself, i will think of this place at International Building =)

page-31

It’s not a very big place (maybe about 8 tables) but i’m ok with it. Usually i will order the Spicy Hot & Sour Soup/Noodle , Zha Jiang Mian , Xiao Long Bao =)

The xiao long bao is quite alright for my standard lah. Maybe it’s the quiet environment that enables me to enjoy my food better!

And the quantity are just nice for me & most of the time i can order 2 items for myself =)  Price is also very reasonable too

page-41

Recently i tried something new and it’s the Black Pepper Pork Rib Noodles. I like the black pepper sauce, gives a little peppery spicy taste =)  Pork ribs are tender enough but not much meat.

But the spicy hot & sour soup is always a must order item for me =)

So far, i’ve been dining here alone most of the time. Hope i can get a few others to go with me and try out more food!! In fact i just went to see the reviews on hungrygowhere & seems like the cold beancurd with century eggs & red bean pancake are popular items too =)

I’m looking forward to my next meal at Hua Yi Kitchen!!!

  • Hua Yi Kitchen
  • International Building (next to thai embassy)
  • #02-11/12
  • Tel: 6235 3156
  • Opening Hour: 11.30am-3pm , 5.30pm-9.30pm
Leave a Reply

Pages

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 138,632 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
