Ahjune’s Weblog

X’mas Dinner At Blue Basil

Posted on: January 1, 2009

happy-new-year

Today is the 1st Jan’08! How did you celebrate on new year eve? For me, i was just at home with my family which was nice too cause i don’t wish to go & squeeze with the crowd.

Anyway i hope 2009 will be a good year =)

Now i shall continue with a post on my X’mas celebration.

This time i chose to go to a new place with Wenhui. It’s Blue Basil @ Cairnhill Rd =)  I discover this place from hungrygowhere & reviews were mostly good ones.

If i remember correctly, we reached around 6.45pm & the whole place was still quite empty. But it doesn’t affect my opinion of this place. Anyway i was happily chatting with Wenhui while we check out the menu.

page-1

I was so happy when the food comes cause i was getting hungry =)  I had the Lamb Shoulder Rack while Wenhui had the Stuffed Chicken.

Oh my…. I must say i enjoyed my Lamb Shoulder Rack!!=) Nice & tender & no strong lamb taste.

And for our main course, we get to choose the grills accompaniments – Vegetable (i had Broccoli) , Starch (i had Mashed Potatoes) , Sauce (i had Peppery Espagnole)

Maybe it just suit my taste but i really like all the 3 grills accompaniments that i had. The sauce was recommended by the staff at Blue Basil which compliment my Lamb Shoulder Rack very well. The mashed potatoes was so good too!!

page-3

After a good dinner, it’s time for gift exchange! I got Wenhui a X’mas gift set from Crabtree & Evelyn & i loved the wrapper that Takashimaya had this year especially when it’s in my favourite colour, Blue!!

page-4

I like the train with my name on it =)  Wenhui got it for me at Italy during her honeymoon trip & the braclet is from Guangzhou during her work trip.

Last year Wenhui & i was at Takashimaya for our X’mas dinner & we took pictures at both Takashimaya & Paragon too. Seems like it’s becoming a tradition for us to take photos at these 2 locations. Hee.

 

 

 

img_8234a

img_8249

img_8254a

img_8253

It was such a great meet up with Wenhui. Great meal & had lots of fun with the phototaking =)  We ended the night with a drink at Starbucks!

Wenhui was suggesting to have a meal at her house in Jan for all the “jie mei” who helped out during her wedding. I’m looking forward to see everyone again =)

  • Blue Basil
  • 56 Cairnhill Road
  • S’pore 229667
  • Tel: 6737 8770

www.bluebasil.com.sg

Leave a Reply

Pages

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 137,379 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
