Ahjune’s Weblog

Chinese 牛 Year 2009 – Part 1

Posted on: February 4, 2009

Hi everyone =)  Happy 牛 Year & hope you all are enjoying yourselves!

Before i forget, i better blog about how i spent my CNY before it’s over! Hee

25th Jan’09 (Sun) – CNY Eve

page-11

I always love to have reunion dinner with my family & i get to enjoy yummy steamboat!!! Yeah….

I love my mummy fried bee hoon & all the 好料 that we be having =)

But most importantly is i get to enjoy it with my loved ones!

Usually all my other aunts & their family will arrive @ around 8+ onwards & it start to get “noisy” with all the well wishes, giving ang bao, chit chatting.

A session of “Ban Luck” is a must especially for my grandma cause she super love it lah =)

And there will always be a 2nd round of steamboat for everyone!! I simply like such occasions where all have lots of fun with great food & do some catching up together =)

26th Jan’09 (Mon) – CNY Day 1

img_9153a1

This year we didn’t do any visiting as my 2nd aunt who stayed with us passed away last year. And also my grandma is getting old & a little blur so we thought it’s a good idea if we stayed @ home with her =)

But it’s still nice to be @ home this year & all helped to entertain the guests.

But most fun part is when all my aunts & their family arrived to 拜年 to my grandma! =)  And that’s when the photo taking begins….

page-12

img_9181a

page-21

I really like the all cousins picture (bottom picture) but it be more complete with Qirong around =)  I hope you will stay for next year CNY lah.

Next is the individual family photo taking =)

img_9178a

img_9167a

img_9172a

After taking all the pictures, they had to continue with other visiting before they come over to my place to have dinner =)

And what do we do when everyone reach my place????

img_9188a

Well it’s an activity which we all love & must do for every CNY!!! =)   My ah ma will turn VERY energetic when comes to this =)  Haha.

img_9190a

Thanks to my mummy who is so busy every year preparing yummy food for everyone =)

And one thing which i personally like it very much is to have Yu Sheng with everyone! I like to eat it & i enjoy the part where everyone “Luo Hei” together!! Very fun =)

page-31

Thanks to my brother who helped to get the “Yu Sheng”. This year we got it from Dragon Phoenix Restaurant =)

Hope everyone will Huat ah & let’s aim for this friday TOTO 10 million!!! Haha =)

Leave a Reply

Pages

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Blog Stats

  • 138,390 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
