Ahjune’s Weblog

Cumi Bali Indonesian Restaurant

Posted on: March 25, 2009

Last night had an early celebration for my dad’s birthday as he won’t be in Singapore on the actual day =)

My brother who came here recently find the food pretty good so he suggested to have dinner here.

page-114

img_0016a

There’s actually 2 levels but since my grandma was with us, we took the downstairs seats. It’s not a very big area but i find it ok, quite cosy with all the appropriate decorations.

We let my brother decide what to have for dinner since he’s more familiar with the menu =)

img_0018a

I like the mutton rendang here. Very tender but i find it a bit cold when they serve it.

img_0019a

This is POWER!! I can feel it burning away my fats! Haha.

img_0020a

This is a very interesting dish! Upper part is otah & the bottom layer is fish =)  This is quite shiok – spiciness level was just right. But if you can’t take spicy stuff, be careful lah. I think it’s the otah that’s spicy ( i usually judge by my bro’s gf Angeline reaction.. Hee).

img_0021a

Seems like Cumi Bali has really interesting dishes! The Tahu Telor here looks different from the other indonesian restaurant, looks more like fried egg! Taste wise, it’s not bad but i still prefer the original look & taste (i’m more into the fried version) of Tahu Telor.

img_0022a

Can’t go too wrong with this dish! =)  Goes well with rice.

img_0023a

I like the satay!! Chicken was very tender & i love the sweet sauce =)  And the portion was quite big – 2 person can share 1 stick! But my dad didn’t quite like the sweet sauce though. Hee!

img_0024a

They did this dish well here. The texture of the squid was just nice & the sauce is great!

img_0026a

One of my favourite item! =)  Sometimes i like to buy this & eat it on its own.

img_0027a

I’m actually not a big fan of Chendol but everyone including myself like the ones @ Cumi Bali. I don’t find it too sweet too =)

Overall it was a good meal & the price is quite reasonable. It cost about $107 for 8 dishes (there were 6 of us).

Portions seems to be pretty big too as we had to “tapao” 1 stick of satay & some bbq squid home. But my bro says maybe depends on who’s cooking cause when he came recently, he finds the portion smaller!

  • Cumi Bali Indonesian Restaurant
  • 66 Tanjong Pagar Road
  • S’pore 088487
  • Tel: 6220 6619
Leave a Reply

Pages

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 137,379 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
