Ahjune’s Weblog

A Nice Day Spent @ Holland Village!!

Posted on: April 23, 2009

Recently i went to Only Aesthetics @ Holland Village to get my free hair treatment done. Seems like i’ve been quite lucky in winning free stuff once in a while =) 

img_0235a

It’s nice to take a ride in the bus when you are not in a rush & it wasn’t too crowded. I like =)

Anyway for the free treatment i got is called Nano Laser.

They did an analysis for me & seems like i’m not having any hair loss problems yet. But as my hair is very fine + i got oily scalp = weak hair follicle so i have to pay more attention too.

Haiz… I want more hair lah! I hate the “hole” on my crown area… Sometime it’s making it so hard to style my hair! ={

Anyway the treatment was only 15 minutes & didn’t cause any discomfort. And i thought i have to experience hard selling but NO! =)  As the package was kind of expensive so i didn’t sign any but i got myself this conditioner to try as its main purpose is to make the hair look FULLER!! The word FULLER really interest me =)

After i’ve left Only Aesthetics, I went to this place called Mykii. I was very keen to try the Seafood Linguine with Laksa Pesto but when i reached the restaurant, i was told they don’t serve main course from 3-6pm =(

Was a bit disappointed but never mind… I decide to stay for a drink! Weather is so hot nowadays!!

page-6

I like the blue & white concept very much especially when blue is one of my favourite colour. Love the whole ambience of the place =)

img_0245a

page-13

It’s a nice cosy place & i definitely be back to try the Seafood Linguine with Laksa Pesto!!!

  • Mykii
  • 17D Lorong Liput
  • Tel: 6468 2838

Next i went to this shop that’s just 2-3 units away =)

img_0266b

page-31

For those who know about Provence should also know that their wassant is very popular! This is actually the first time where i got it personally from the shop. Usually my brother will buy it =)  As for me, i hardly go to HV & even though there’s a branch @ Central (Clarke Quay), by the time i reach, it’s always sold out.

It’s the first time i got the mixed ones as i’ve never try the cream one before. It’s nice leh & even my grandma likes it too.

If you have not try this yet, remember to get a pack when you are here. $6 for a pack of 10.

  • Provence
  • 17A Lorong Liput
  • Tel: 6467 6966

After getting my wassant, i crossed the road for some Katong Laksa! Since i couldn’t get to try the Seafood Linguine with Laksa Pesto, i shall satisfy my cravings with the real laksa!!

page-41

I don’t know if this is the same one near Parkway Parade but it taste nice! It’s been a long time since i had the Katong Laksa. No chopsticks & just enjoy it with a spoon =)  The laksa gravy is not spicy @ all, in fact it’s kind of sweet. And i happily helped myself to the chilli =)

Shiok lah despite the hot weather & it was making me sweat so much!

Thanks to my bro who offer to pick me up, i decide to walk around while i wait for him & i end up @ Lim’s Arts & Living.

page-51

I’ve been wanting to get a new bedside lamp & was delighted to find something i like within my budget =)  It’s nice to walk around & explore the whole HV area by myself once in a while.

Anyway i hope to go back to Mykii soon!! Anyone want to go with me?? Hee.

2 Responses to "A Nice Day Spent @ Holland Village!!"

The wassant looks good! I seem to have tried it before, but not sure if it was from Provence.

Never mind if you can’t remember. Hee! Get Kenny to go & buy it…. =)

Leave a Reply

Pages

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Blog Stats

  • 138,031 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
