Ahjune’s Weblog

Cakes Galore!

Posted on: May 18, 2009

I’ve been having quite a bit of cakes recently & i thought i can feature them in my blog. If you have any cravings for cakes, perhaps can give it a try! =)

Pine Garden

Recently i went to Pine Garden with my parents as my dad wants to get some rice dumplings. I used to frequent Pine Garden but it’s been a long time since i last came here. So i’m glad i’m able to try their cakes again =)

12052009841a

This is my favourite cake from Pine Garden. I always like chocolate & this one is done in a way i like =)

IMG_0481a

I know this is one of the popular range from Pine Garden but somehow i just always go straight for my chocolate cake. Hee! So today i decide to get a slice & try.

And it’s pretty good! =)  Got a nice sweet lychee taste but i don’t drink martini so i don’t know how it taste like. Haha! It’s something i don’t mind having again.

  • Blk 529 Ang Mo Kio Ave 10
  • #01-2369/2329
  • Singapore 560529
  • Tel: 6457 6159

Canelé Pâtisserie

Last thursday i went to the Isetan Private Sale. Went to get my Fancl Cleansing Oil & manage to get 2 tops =)  Usually after shopping, i like to go to the supermarket @ the basement to see what they have. This time i’m with my bro & Angeline for the IPS so can get more food to share!

IMG_0484a

Our favourite fried seafood! Very shiok!! =) 

Before i leave Shaw Centre, i could not resist the temptation to get some cakes. Looks so good! So while my bro & Angeline get their macarons, i start to choose the cakes i want =)

page 2

I must admit one of the factors which made me want to get the cakes is the packaging. Haha!

I find the strawberry shortcake alright. I’m more attracted to my triple chocolate cheesecake =)  So yummy!!

  • Canelé Pâtisserie
  • Shaw Centre #01-01A
  • Singapore 228208
  • Tel: 6738 9020

http://www.canele.com.sg/index.html

Leave a Reply

Pages

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 138,031 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
