Ahjune’s Weblog

Korean Food, Dessert, Bazaar & Steamboat With Christina

Posted on: August 13, 2009

Recently i got a chance to help out Christina @ a bazaar which was good for me as i get to experience something different =)

So on the previous day, we arranged to meet up during evening time so i can stay over @ her place & go to her shop together on the next day. And Christina being a very good host brought me around her area for nice food.

And we had Korean food for dinner!!

IMG_1665

The interior

 

IMG_1664a

I’m sure most of us will like this part when it comes to korean food – the side dish!! There’s bound to be something you like & it’s great to just get the staff to refill when you want more =)

As there were just the 2 of us so we didn’t want to order too much. Now let me show you what we had for dinner.

 

page 1

Personally i like the food here & price is reasonable (it cost about $20 per pax) for the dinner, service is also ok =)  And business is really good for them.

Sometimes don’t get deceived by the picture that i took cause i usually arrive early for my meals so the place will look empty. If not i’ll only take a picture when i left the place.

page 2

IMG_1673a

I really enjoyed going out for meals with Christina =)  Maybe we are both easy going, non-fussy type. It’s easy to discuss or compromise on what we want to eat & we also end up having a great time catching up with each other!

  • Doong Ji Korean Restaurant
  • 222 East Coast Road
  • S’pore 428919
  • Tel: 6345 4264
  • Opening hours:
  • Lunch: 11.30am – 2.30pm
  • Dinner: 6pm – 10pm

After dinner, Christina brought me to try out some desserts that’s near her place.

 

page 4

It’s my first time @ Tian Mi Mi Desserts. I opt for the Mango Sago & Christina had the hot version of Cheng Teng. It’s not too bad & it’s great to end the night with something nice & sweet =)

  •  Tian Mi Mi Desserts
  • 376 East Coast Road
  • Tel: 6346 0046

After we are done with the desserts, Christina brought me back to her place & everyone including her parents, sister & her 2 kids happened to be around so i end up having a good chat with all of them =)

I can’t believe that i’ve not seen them for a long time cause from the way we chat, it don’t feel that way lor! Haha. I really had a great time that night!

page 3

And the cute little girl that’s beside me is Sarah, Christina’s niece! A very smart girl & she talks very well =)  Basically she kept me very well entertained that night.

By the way i did mention i was going to stay over right! Oh my… I super like the decor of Christina’s house & her room =)  It’s really nice & it’s done according to how i like it. And i had a really good, comfy sleep that night!

It’s been a long time since i stayed over @ someone’s house & i felt totally @ ease when i’m @ Christina’s place. And we also had a good laugh looking @ our pictures taken during those school days! Haha.

The next day – Bazaar!! 

IMG_1690

 I didn’t take much pictures cause everyone was busy shifting the display cabinets & other stuffs down to the lobby level. And i was trying my best to take note of details & absorb some product knowledge.

When customers start coming, it got pretty scary for me cause from about 11.30am-2pm, it was super peak hours as the ladies starts coming down for lunch. Morever it’s my first experience handling such a big crowd! I was just more worried if i was of any help to Christina =_=

Luckily things went pretty ok & i think overall was still a success! Hee.

And Christina was so sweet & she gave me a dinner treat @ Tian Fu Steamboat!! I felt very relaxed after a busy day @ the bazaar & i get to enjoy one of my favourite food – Steamboat with my dear friend =)

page 1

I suggested here because Christina haven’t try the steamboat @ Tian Fu before. As for me, i think it’s my 4th visit already =)  But it’s a place where i don’t mind coming back anytime for the nice soup base & fresh ingredients!

And business is so good that they now open another outlet which is just further down the road from their first shop =)

 

IMG_1697

Yummy steamboat dinner! We opt for the Tom Yum & Scallop soup. I know their Satay Soup is popular too & i’ve not try it before. Somehow naturally will just go for the usual safe choice. But for my next visit, i’ll probably try it lor!

 

IMG_1692 

We opt for the ala carte steamboat buffet. If i remember correctly, you can choose only from Menu B & C but the variety is good enough already. For $18.80+, you be getting fresh ingredients + you choose what you want & the staff will bring it to your table!

 

IMG_1695

When you are here, must order the Yang Zhou Fried Rice (it’s part of the buffet) & this is coming from someone who prefers noodles =)

 

IMG_1701

The sauce that attracts me back to Tian Fu! =)  For me, it’s pretty addictive & it goes well with the food. But i remember the sauce was much more spicy cause it can make me sweat a lot despite being in the aircon area.

This time round, i don’t find it that spicy anymore but it’s still nice with the sweet & sour taste = very appetizing! Btw i also like the Lime juice @ Tian Fu & do order a jar as it’s more worth it =)

  • Tian Fu HK Steamboat
  • 214 Tanjong Katong Road
  • S’pore 437007
  • Tel: 6345 9272
  • Opening Hours: Daily (11am – 3pm) , (5pm – 2am)

By the way, i just realised that i have not blog about my HK & China trip in June. Seems like my social life has been pretty active when i’m back. There was a period of time when my blog got kind of quiet. Haha!

Will try to blog about my trip soon as there’s still a few recent events that i want to blog.

Leave a Reply

Pages

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 138,633 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
