Ahjune’s Weblog

Makan Trip @ JB

Posted on: August 15, 2009

Thanks to my brother & Angeline, sometimes i get to tag along with them to JB to shop a bit & enjoy some nice food =)

This time round, i finally get a chance to do my hair treatment @ Jean Yip, City Square.

IMG_1726a

As i’ve very bad dry frizzy hair problem, i really need some help. Angeline told me that her hair improved a lot after the 3rd/4th treatment @ Jean Yip.

As this is my first treatment only, i can’t see much results yet. But my hair was really nice & soft after i’ve done the hair treatment =)  Price wise, it’s the same as Singapore but 1 in Ringgit & 1 in Sing dollars lor. I treatment in Singapore = 2 treatments in JB!

Angeline actually let me take a session from her package! So dinner is on me to thank them for bringing me in to JB to enjoy my hair treatment.

And it’s Thai food for dinner!!

IMG_1749

And here we are @ Carabao Restaurant! =)  Actually my bro & Angeline wanted to bring me here for my birthday treat but on that day the traffic was really bad so there was a change of plans.

But tonight i’m glad i finally got a chance to come here!

 

IMG_1729

This is part of the interior.

 

IMG_1747

We were seated @ an area like this. Quite interesting & it’s pretty comfortable =)  And it was a nice cooling night!

 

IMG_1748a

Look @ the desserts! It’s really tempting but after the meal, we were too full to try any. But we will definitely be back as we like the food here!

 

Now let me show you what we had for dinner!

IMG_1733a

IMG_1734a

IMG_1736a

 IMG_1739a

IMG_1744a

IMG_1741a

IMG_1746a

I’m not a Chendol lover but i must admit i really quite enjoyed the one @ Carabao Restaurant =)  My love for chendol may start from here! Hee.

 

IMG_1745

It was really a great dinner with my bro & Angeline =)  Food is good & it’s not really spicy so i guess for non-spicy food lovers can give it a try too. Except for the seafood tom yum soup! This can be pretty spicy as it was making me sweat so much! Haha… But it’s really shiok!

The prices are reasonable too. I paid $108 in ringgit (about SGD 44) for the dinner.

  • Carabao Restaurant
  • 16 Jln Dato ABD.Tahir,80300 JB
  • Tel: 07-3359333

 

page 1

 And our last stop @ JB is @ Jusco to walk around. Wanted to get some cakes from Secret Recipe but it was closed already =_= 

So we end up @ A & W for rootbeer & waffle. The waffle taste a bit weird though so we didn’t finish it.

JB is a nice place to go for nice food if you know the area well & shopping wise, i like going to Jusco but haven’t got the chance to really walk around & explore the whole place slowly.

For my next visit to JB, i hope can concentrate more on Jusco! =)  It’s like a great place for shopping & makan in a comfortable environment.

Leave a Reply

Pages

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 138,013 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
