Ahjune’s Weblog

Fu Seafood Zi Char Stall

Posted on: August 24, 2009

For those who follow my blog may remember me writing a post on Seletar Western Food stall. This Zi Char stall is within the same coffee shop!

Usually i order the western food but after seeing my grandma try the claypot noodle, i decide to try something. I heard my cousin Yiqi likes to come here occassionally with his gf after his friend recommend this zi char stall to him.

IMG_1895

My Beef Hor Fun – It’s not too bad, i like the gravy but beef can be more tender!

 

IMG_1897

This one got a nice name – it’s called 月光河! I didn’t try this but my brother & his gf like to order this whenever they are here.

That evening was a hor fun galore for dinner! Don’t know why but all of us was ordering hor fun… Haha! By the way, my mum had the seafood hor fun, didn’t take a picture.

 

IMG_1898

We also shared this Fried Sotong You Tiao. They fried it till it’s quite crispy & i like to dip into the sauce (i think it’s mayonnaise  + chilli sauce).

I should come here more often for dinner. 1st – it’s near my house, 2nd – i like both the western food & zi char stall.

And if i come early around 6+pm, it’s not crowded & most probably will get a parking lot.

For those who want to try out the food but want to tapao, you can give them a call to order first =)

  • Fu Seafood
  • 2 Jalan Selaseh
  • Seletar Hills Estate
  • S’pore 808433
  • HP: 9690 1068
Leave a Reply

Pages

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 137,421 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
