Ahjune’s Weblog

Peng Catering Services Restaurant

Posted on: September 27, 2009

Recently was the Hari Raya Puasa public holiday & that night my dad gave everyone a treat @ Peng Catering Services Restaurant. He came to this restaurant recently with his friends & he likes it.

He intends to hold my grandma birthday celebration this year @ this restaurant so he thought it be a good idea to let everyone try out the food & see if my grandma likes it (this is the most important factor!).

We used to go to Jumbo @ Serangoon Gardens Country Club but it’s closing down soon so i’m glad my dad found Peng Restaurant. And it’s near for everyone so it’s very convenient.

Too bad my 2 cousins Wayne & Andy didn’t come. Hope you guys can make it for the next one yah! =)

 

IMG_2269

The interior – It’s simple & has this traditional layout of a typical olden days chinese restaurant.

 

page 2

In this picture are Braised Beancurd, Steamed Fish & “Fan Shu Ye”. Both the braised beancurd & fish are really nice… Beancurd is smooth & fish is very fresh! The “Fan Shu Ye” is not too bad but it taste better when it’s hot.

 

IMG_2271

I always like the first dish as there’s a variety of everything & i like all!! Haha =)  I can see all my cousins like it too.

 

IMG_2273

Braised Goose Meat – Not too bad but portion of goose meat is not a lot. Underneath the goose meat is beancurd & goes well with the sauce =)

 

IMG_2274

This is the most interesting dish for that night! Haha… Everyone was guessing what is this?? It’s actually Fried Kway Teow! I myself enjoyed this a lot.

May taste a bit salty but i thought as Kway Teow itself is bland so it create more taste. And the outer layer is crispy! Nice…

 

IMG_2278

The “Kong Ba Bao” @ Ah Peng is good in my opinion. Enought fatty meat aka “Bui Ba”! =)   And it’s quite a big slice…. Shiok! 

 

page 3

Seems like most of the times we will always order the Chilli Crabs & that night was no exception! The overall taste is not bad but i thought the texture of the sauce is a little bit watery… But there was lots of meat in the pincers part (my favourite). Yummy…. And pair it with Man Tou! It’s just Wow…. =)

Seeing the crabs makes me think of Melben @ AMK… Super love the claypot crabs, chilli crabs… OMG…. Jus bring out all the crab dishes!

 

IMG_2285

The “Orh Nee” was really good! Most of us who love this dish really enjoyed it. 

Anyway all of us were so full after the 9 course dinner! Haha… Glad everyone like the food. It’s always nice to enjoy nice food with loved ones.

Can’t wait for my grandma’s birthday celebration to come but first i be busy during the month of October with weddings , birthdays & baby shower!

Look out for my updates!

P.S: I was told by my dad that there will be 30% off if you dine @ the restaurant during the weekdays.

 

  • Peng Catering Services Restaurant
  • 30 Lorong 1 Realty Park
  • S’pore 536953
  • Tel: 6289 6975 / 6282 1048
  • Closed on Thursday except Public Holidays
5 Responses to "Peng Catering Services Restaurant"

you forgot me!!!! haha (: looks awesome hehe

Pai seh…. I was refering to those in Singapore! Haha… I know you will definitely come with Lester if the both of you are here =)

haha kidding la (: I know! and yes. we would definitely be there if we’re home! haha

I know you are just kidding lah =) You are not so petty one…. Hee! Hugz!

[…] we came to try the food @ Ah Peng in Sep already, i shall not repeat the pictures but just show the dishes which we didn’t try […]

Leave a Reply

Pages

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 138,031 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
