Ahjune’s Weblog

A Great X’mas Celebration With Good Company & Good Food

Posted on: December 20, 2009

Great day to spend the weekend & i started off with high tea @ Equinox with Ivy & Christina =)

My second X’mas celebration!

 

I just came here in Oct with my bestie but with a kid around, it was really quite hard to enjoy + the duration for high tea @ Equinox is pretty short.

But this time it’s definitely more enjoyable & since it’s my second visit, i can just focus on enjoying the food, have a nice chat with Ivy & Christina & take more pictures with them =)

By the way, they do serve laksa (just beside the pasta live station) for the weekend high tea but it’s on alternate weekend =_=  And it wasn’t available when i went! I heard it’s quite good so for those who are keen to try, maybe can double check when you make the reservation.

 

Gift exchange – we got something for each other! =)  I gave them each a luggage tag & hand cream from Crabtree & Evelyn!

And i got some really yummy chocolates from them! Thanks *hugz*

And thanks for the treat!! =)

 

 

Anyway after we settled the bill, we went to the washroom & we end up having some crazy fun together with the photo-taking!! Haha. Christina came to the washroom earlier on & was tellling us that it’s pretty nice.

 

You will see this when you are going to washroom! I thought it’s kind of nice to display all the various wines, champagnes & liquors. Thanks to Christina for helping me to take such a nice picture!

 

 A nice group picture together with everyone! =)

Another great high tea (but i just wish it can be longer – @ least 2 hours lah) & i had such an enjoyable time! And thanks to Ivy who also brought her camera, both of us took lots of nice pictures! Those who are in my facebook will get to see the pictures that she tag me =)

 

Dinner – X’mas Meet Up cum Farewell Dinner For Eva

After i left Raffles City, i took the train down to Yio Chu Kang mrt station where my brother & his gf will come & pick me up then we went on to fetch Eva.

We came to this nice little cafe which my brother found it on hungrygowhere.com! And apparently all of us like the place very much & for once, i’m not going to put the location of this place. Hee!

 

Because i just had high tea, i didn’t want to eat too much so i order the mussels! Pretty good… Mussels are fresh & i like the sauce very much!

The rest of the dishes are quite nice too! And service is ok so no complaints about this place.

 

After we are done with dinner, we shifted to this sofa seat that’s just next to us & we ordered some drinks & desserts to try!

Angeline’s hot chocolate looks really good – big serving with big marshmallow! I’m going to try this on my next visit!

Eva & i shared this Rose Beer which i strongly recommend! I’m the kind who don’t drink beer – hate the bitter taste! But this rose beer is good =)

Anyway Eva will be going back to HK soon to be with her hubby & i wish her all the best!

It’s been such a fantastic day! If only everyday can be like this!! Haha.

2 Responses to "A Great X’mas Celebration With Good Company & Good Food"

Haha, I’m quite sure I know where’s that cafe! I like it too but my friends think their food is too healthy -_-

Too healthy??? In what way? I find it ok leh… =)

Leave a Reply

Pages

December 2009
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Blog Stats

  • 138,013 hits
Feisty Char needs bullets to fight! Photobucket Powered by BannerFans.com                                            
